Rebecca Begins.

So.  I’ve done it.  Started a blog.

It’s only right that we get acquainted.

Hey out there.  I’m Rebecca.  No last names here, not yet anyway.  I’m from Wisconsin, though my last several years have taken me to Paris, Florence, England, New York (where I graduated from school), and San Francisco.  I’ve been back home in the Midwest for about six months now, gearing up for my move to LA.

In a month, more or less, I will make the trek to that sprawling city I have equally dreaded and anticipated for years.

Some facts –

I am 26, just turned.

I can act.  (I hope.)

I can write.  (I think.)

I just finished shooting a film about a week ago that will end up being about 20 to 25 minutes long.  I wrote it myself, I acted in it, I directed it.  My boyfriend also helped me in technical aspects, in producing and he also acted in it.

We had no idea how to make a movie.  We rented a Canon 7D and watched youtube tutorials and made it up as we went along.

I am so tired, I feel like I’ve been hit by a bus.  Repeatedly.

But honestly? It actually looks pretty good!  I mean, despite being very amateurish in certain aspects….it looks like a real live movie! (I may even find the guts to put up a trailer one day…but, whoa, let’s not get ahead of ourselves).

I can’t believe I’m starting a blog.  If you knew me, you might not believe it yourself.

I only somewhat recently gave up my flip phone.

I love gardens, great wide meadows and farm fields, smoking chimneys, whole food from scratch, plaid and jeans, bluegrass….

I am the last person who would fit with LA or on an internet blog.

But I’m doing both.  And I’d love to take you along for the ride.

Rebecca.

Leave a Reply

